Home

I’ve been doing a bit of thinking recently about visually arresting front covers, and as I’ve just moved house and therefore had occasion to re-connect physically with my unwieldy and burdensome collection, I thought a blog or two dedicated to the matter may help get to the bottom of things.

First up are these two classics of 70’s sci-fi. Years before Honey I Shrunk the Kids made all stories about shrinking laughably faux pas this trilogy thrilled the world with it’s tales of being shrunk, kidnapped by ants and surviving in a suburban garden shed by boiling cockroach eggs.

And I love the all action front covers with their unmistakable 70’s machismo. I’d like to track down the third part to find out what manner of beast will terrorise the diminutive protagonists from the left hand side of the cover for the final instalment.

Leave a Reply

